ICON - International Council on Nanotechnology: A partnership for nanotechnology stewardship and sustainability


Virtual Journal
ICON - International Council on Nanotechnology

Rice University

ICON Web & News Virtual Journal Everything
ICON - International Council on Nanotechnology
Join Us - ICON About - ICON ICON Newsroom ICON Working Groups Projects ICON Resources Virtual Journal ICON Events International Council on Nanotechnology International Council on Nanotechnology International Council on Nanotechnology

About ICON

Mission and Strategy
    Strategic Plan
    Organizational Structure

    Governance Structure

    Operations Structure

    Executive Committee

    Operations Personnel
ICON Fact Sheet


Contact Us

Advisory Board

ICON's Advisory Board includes representatives from large and small corporations, government agencies, academic institutions and non-governmental groups from around the world.  The list will be continually updated as new Advisory Board members are added to ICON.

Jim Alwood (EPA)

Masafumi Ata (AIST, Japan)

David Berube (North Carolina State University) 

Carolyn Cairns (Consumers Union)

Thomas Epprecht (Swiss Reinsurance Company)

Mike Garner (Intel)

Tracy Hester  (Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP)

Amy Jones (Lockheed Martin)

Barbara Karn (EPA)

Junji Kitaguchi (Mitsubishi Corporation)

Mark Lafranconi (Procter & Gamble)

Andrew Maynard (University of Michigan)

Terry Medley (DuPont)

Mary Beth Miller (Unidym)

Sean Murdock  (Nanobusiness Alliance)

Günter Oberdörster (Univ of Rochester)

Christine Peterson  (Foresight Institute)

Vivian Ota Wang (National Nanotechnology Coordination Office)

Jens Poschet (Sandia National Laboratories)

Francis Quinn (L’Oréal)

Hideo Shindo (Japanese Industrial Standards Committee)

Vicki Stone (Napier University, UK)

Masahiro Takemura (National Institute for Materials Science - NIMS, Japan)

Clayton Teague (National Nanotechnology Coordination Office)

Treye Thomas (CPSC)

Maw-Kuen Wu (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Rafael Zarate (SIMAPAG, Mexico)


Join Us | About | Newsroom | Working Groups | Projects | Resources | Virtual Journal | Events | Logout

This work is supported in part by the Nanoscale Science and Engineering Initiative of the National Science Foundation
under NSF Award Number EEC-0118007.

Rice University